Influencer
Category
Followers
From India
Authentic engagement
Engagement avg
1
Cristiano Ronaldo @cristiano
Sports with a ball
374.6M62.9M6.9M7.8MFree Report
2
Leo Messi @leomessi
Sports with a ball
Family
288M20.6M4.8M6.4MFree Report
3
Selena Gomez @selenagomez
Music
Lifestyle
278.4M17.5M2.8M3.7MFree Report
4
Kendall @kendalljenner
Modeling
Fashion
203.5M6.3M3M4.8MFree Report
5
Kim Kardashian West @kimkardashian
Fashion
Beauty
268.2M19.7M2.3M3.4MFree Report
6
Virat Kohli @virat.kohli
Sports with a ball
172M139.3M2.9M3.2MFree Report
7
Taylor Swift @taylorswift
Music
189.6M13M2.2M2.9MFree Report
8
BILLIE EILISH @billieeilish
Music
97.3M6.8M3.4M4.5MFree Report
9
Zendaya @zendaya
Cinema & Actors/actresses
Fashion
112.6M4.1M2.8M3.8MFree Report
10
NJ 🇧🇷 @neymarjr
Sports with a ball
166.6M35.8M1.6M2.3MFree Report
11
JISOO🤍 @sooyaaa__
Music
Beauty
52.1M2.4M5.2M6MPreview
12
therock @therock
Cinema & Actors/actresses
Fitness & Gym
282.6M80.1M815.2K1.1MPreview
13
Tom Holland @tomholland2013
Cinema & Actors/actresses
51.7M2.6M4.5M5.5MPreview
14
Kourtney ❤️ @kourtneykardash
Lifestyle
153.3M4.5M1.1M1.6MPreview
15
Zayn Malik @zayn
Music
43.6M5.9M3M4.8MPreview
16
Khloé Kardashian @khloekardashian
Clothing & Outfits
Lifestyle
201.4M7.6M801.6K983.2KPreview
17
Miley Cyrus @mileycyrus
Music
153.9M7.3M831.2K1.1MPreview
18
champagnepapi @champagnepapi
Music
97.6M2.8M1M1.6MPreview
19
BTS official @bts.bighitofficial
Music
56.2M3.5M2.4M2.7MPreview
20
Narendra Modi @narendramodi
Finance & Economics
Business & Careers
63.7M52.5M2.1M2.4MPreview
21
Justin Bieber @justinbieber
Music
207.8M27.9M439.1K693.7KPreview
22
Millie Bobby Brown @milliebobbybrown
Cinema & Actors/actresses
47M5.8M1.9M2.4MPreview
23
Instagram @instagram
Photography
447.7M201.5M179.9K240.2KPreview
24
Shraddha ✶ @shraddhakapoor
Cinema & Actors/actresses
66.4M48.9M1.3M1.6MPreview
25
이민호 leeminho @actorleeminho
Cinema & Actors/actresses
27.1M2.3M2.7M3.5MPreview
26
차은우 @eunwo.o_c
Music
Lifestyle
25.2M1.1M3M3.7MPreview
27
Shawn Mendes @shawnmendes
Music
65.6M4.2M858.1K1.4MPreview
28
Alia Bhatt ☀️ @aliaabhatt
Cinema & Actors/actresses
57.3M39.4M1.2M1.5MPreview
29
Neha Kakkar (Mrs. Singh) @nehakakkar
Music
66.2M48.1M1.1M1.3MPreview
30
Robert Downey Jr. Official @robertdowneyjr
Cinema & Actors/actresses
50.9M9.6M1.3M1.7MPreview
31
이지금 IU @dlwlrma
Art/Artists
24M779.9K3M3.5MPreview
32
Gal Gadot @gal_gadot
Cinema & Actors/actresses
68.9M5.6M913.4K1.2MPreview
33
KATY PERRY @katyperry
Music
143.4M10.4M424.5K542.4KPreview
34
AnushkaSharma1588 @anushkasharma
Cinema & Actors/actresses
55.4M36.4M1.2M1.4MPreview
35
camila @camila_cabello
Music
59.3M3.5M917.9K1.2MPreview
36
Priyanka @priyankachopra
Cinema & Actors/actresses
71.3M36.7M847K1MPreview
37
Úrsula Corberó 🐣 @ursulolita
Cinema & Actors/actresses
Modeling
24.4M1.5M2M2.9MPreview
38
Mohamed Salah @mosalah
Sports with a ball
46.3M3.1M1.1M1.5MPreview
39
Dan Bilzerian @danbilzerian
Cinema & Actors/actresses
32.8M5.7M1.3M2.1MPreview
40
Bella 🦋 @bellahadid
Modeling
47.8M2.2M878.7K1.4MPreview
41
Hande Erçel @handemiyy
Cinema & Actors/actresses
25.8M1.9M1.9M2.5MPreview
42
Jacqueline Fernandez @jacquelinef143
Cinema & Actors/actresses
56.9M42M907.8K1.1MPreview
43
Katrina Kaif @katrinakaif
Beauty
57.8M37.4M947.3K1.1MPreview
44
David Beckham @davidbeckham
Family
Sports with a ball
69.9M7.7M657.7K874.1KPreview
45
Sergio Ramos @sergioramos
Sports with a ball
48.8M3.6M784.4K1.2MPreview
46
Hailey Rhode Baldwin Bieber @haileybieber
Lifestyle
Modeling
39.6M3.7M1.1M1.4MPreview
47
Megan Fox @meganfox
Cinema & Actors/actresses
17.6M960.5K1.8M3MPreview
48
이종석 @jongsuk0206
Cinema & Actors/actresses
20.5M908.6K2M2.6MPreview
49
Chris Hemsworth @chrishemsworth
Cinema & Actors/actresses
51.7M14.2M791.5K1MPreview
50
NASA @nasa
Science
Photography
71.8M12.3M606.9K704KPreview

There’s a large number of influencers on Instagram who produce attractive content for their followers in India and across the globe. But how to find the most popular Instagrammer in a specific country, for example, India? Discover the list of the most prominent Instagram accounts ranked by the number of quality and engaged followers.

This leaderboard includes the top influencers on Instagram from India who produce content on a wide variety of topics from health and sports to computers and gadgets.

The most popular influencer in India is Cristiano Ronaldo who has an audience of 374.6M subscribers. Of this amount, 62.9M subscribers live in India. On the @cristiano profile, you can find content about Sports with a ball.

Leo Messi takes the second spot in the most popular influencer on Instagram ranking in India. The global audience of the @leomessi account is 288M users, including 20.6M subscribers from India. Leo Messi creates content about Sports with a ball. @selenagomez is the third top-ranked Instagram profile. The worldwide audience of Selena Gomez accounts for 278.4M followers. At the same time, Selena Gomez’s follower count in India is 17.5M followers.

Discover other powerful Instagram profiles from India in our most popular creators ranking. If you’re struggling to select relevant creators for your upcoming campaign, check our Instagram rank by country and discover the best influencers in Fashion, Fitness, Urban Design, or other industries. You can select another location to see the most popular creators there.

FAQ: Top Instagram Accounts Ranking in India

  • Who is the most popular Instagram influencer in India?

    The most popular Instagram influencer in India is @cristiano.

  • How many followers does the most popular Instagram influencer in India have?

    The most popular Instagram influencer in India is @cristiano. He has 374.6M followers.

  • What statistics are available for top Instagram influencers in India?

    You can see the number of followers (total and local), categories, engagement metrics, audience location, and position changes compared to the last month.

  • How do you detect Instagram audience location?

    Influencer’s audience location is detected by the analysis of active and engaged audience (those who put likes and write comments). We show the country where the majority of the audience lives.

  • What does Engagement Avg show?

    The Engagement Avg metric indicates a percent of the audience who like or comment on the posts of Instagram creators.